Living Tiny

Taking The Plunge….

IMG_20170405_184831_521So this happened………..

I’ve finally taken the plunge and put the house on the market.

I have really mixed feelings about it to be honest.

I am anxious, firstly about whether or not it will sell, and secondly about whether I will be able to afford to buy somewhere else, and what will I do if it doesn’t sell. It is currently very stressful, with lots of viewings, and lots of things that still need to be done.

But it is also hugely cathartic. I have thrown away so much ‘stuff’ it is truly amazing where I ever put it all in the first place, and there is still a lot more to go. The house feels more spacious and calmer as a result, and I’ve also managed to sell a reasonable amount of the things that we no longer used, so it has given a nice little boost to my empty emergency fund.

And then I remind myself that I will be in an brilliant position. I have two amazing little men, and I will own my own home, hopefully outright. I will have done that off my own back, all on my own, by myself. It is not only the beginning of a new chapter, it actually feels like we are starting a whole new book. Exciting times 😀

 

Leave a Reply

